Aug. 29th, 2012

alas_a_llama: (Default)
Okay, things I should not do when tired and in a slightly worn down state: Watch the Fourze finale with subtitles.

Every time I watch that episode, I end up going 'I'm not sure I can actually play Gamou,' because just - the tragedy of it all, guys. Moreso than any other Kamen Rider villain, I think, Gamou's been framed as an inherently good person who was broken down until he veered wildly off course, and the fact that the show goes out of its way to hammer that in just makes it difficult to play him.

Also, I've been playing young!Gamou wrong. He needs to be a lot more personable, because on rewatch it's become increasingly apparent that Gamou is intended as a shadow version of Gentaro (to my shame, I kinda realised this, but I didn't really 'get' it until I saw that tiny!Gamou, in show, has motorbike oil stains on his shirt - like Gentaro, his guardians are motorbike mechanics), who is enthusiastic and friendly as all get out.

Profile

alas_a_llama: (Default)
Eric

January 2017

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
1516171819 2021
22232425262728
293031    

Page Summary

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 05:59 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios